Highway Info Grandsaga

Home » Grandsaga » Highway Info Grandsaga
Route / Interchanges: Cheras – Kajang
The highway comprises two toll plazas, one Rest and Service area and eight interchanges namely Pasukan Gerakan Am, Hulu Langat, Telekom, Bandar Tun Hussein Onn, Balakong, Sungai Long, Bukit Dukong and Saujana Impian.It’s also provides a 24 Hours Traffic Emergency Response Team, Traffic Control Centre with Message transmit via 2 Variable Messaging System& link to Highway Authority Traffic Control Centre on real time.


Grand Saga Sdn Bhd was awarded the concession to design, construct, maintain and operate this privatise section of Federal route 1 in 1995. It spent RM338 million to expand and upgrade the existing two-lane road.

Stretching at 11.5km, the intra-urban Cheras-Kajang Highway is a testimony to Malaysia’s capability, technology and expertise in the field of highway infrastructure.

Among the first four-lane dual carriageway in Malaysia, the Cheras-Kajang highway which stretches from the Connaught Interchange, Cheras to Saujana Impian, Kajang has played a pivotal role in easing traffic congestion and minimising travel time for daily commuters who ply that route.

Grand Saga secured the Malaysian Highway Authority’s Best Highway Management Award in 2005. The Cheras – Kajang Highway was also awarded ISO 9001:2008 certification by Moody International in 2007.


Lebuhraya Grand Saga (Cheras – Kajang Highway)

Year Opened : 1999